Canadian Francophone Games - Moncton-Dieppe 2017

Registration Form for Volunteers

Personal Information
Photo (Passport Type)
You do not need a picture at this time to fill out your registration. If you don’t provide a picture, one will be taken for you when you get your accreditation.

file no larger than 4MB
(jpeg/jpg/gif/bmp/png)
 
Last Name**
First Name**
Create Your Login**
Password**
Confirm Your Password**
Gender**
Birth Date** dd/mm/yyyy
  Some volunteer jobs can be held by underage volunteer (U18). In this case, adults will be responsible to supervise them. A parent or legal guardian signature is mandatory on the Consent Form
Unit #**
Street**
Apartment** (if no apartment number, please enter n/a)
City/Town**
Province/Territory**
Postal Code**
Telephone (Day)**
Telephone (Evening)
Cell Phone
E-Mail**
Confirm E-Mail**
Would you like to be partnered with another volunteer?
If so, please indicate their name
What language can you speak fluently?
Clothing size


Medical Form

Food Needs

 
I can have an allergic reaction if I can smell the food in question.
I can have an allergic reaction if I come in contact with the food (touch skin).
I can potentially die from my allergic reaction (anaphylactic shock).
I have an EpiPen in case of emergency.
Please inform the Volunteer Coordinator of your condition when you register.
Please be as specific as possible regarding your allergies, this will help us respond if need be.

Other Specific Food Requests (not related to allergies)

Person to reach in case of emergency
Telephone (Day)

Medical Specifics

 
 
I have a First Aid Certification If yes, expiration date (mm/yyyy)


Other Information

Background Check

All volunteers and staff taking part in the Jeux de la francophonie canadienne (Candian Francophone Games) referred to as the Games will be screened for security purposes. To do so, volunteers and staff must prove their identity with two pieces of Government issued ID.

Transportation

Do you have a driver's license?
If yes, please indicate the classes on your driver's license
Would you be interested in using your personal vehicle during the Games (run errands, drive other volunteers, etc.)?
Do you plan on using the host city's public transit system to travel to and from the Game's main site?

Job

Committee
Job**
Committee
Job
Comments
Are you available before the Games?
If so, indicate your availability


Volunteer Commitment Consent and Waiver at the Jeux de la francophonie canadienne I agree and acknowledge the following in consideration of being selected a volunteer for the Jeux de la francophonie canadienne (Games):

1. To adhere to the Mission Statement and the Guiding Principles:

MISSION: Contribute to building or strengthening Canada’s youth cultural identity; enable knowledge and expertise to be acquired and put into practice, which will further the growth of people, communities and participating partners; offer a cultural experience in the host community; present a unique program that highlights arts, leadership and sports and foster collaboration.

GUIDING PRINCIPLES: BY and FOR youth; in French; gathering where interactions between teams are as important as a friendly competition; sustainable event that encourages and contributes to the environment; promotion of youth and volunteers’ talents, preoccupations and interests and excellence in execution of the event.

2. To offer my voluntary services to the Games Organising Committee without any monetary compensation whatsoever, to the best of my ability and to comply with all directives;

3. To complete training sessions, work the minimum number of hours (suggested three (3) sessions) and wear the official uniform as requested;

4. To safeguard my personal property (i.e. knapsacks, wallets, purses, money, jewellery) and to understand that the Games Organising Committee or the Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française (FJCF) are not responsible for any lost, stolen or damaged personal property;

5. To refrain from doing anything to compromise my safety or the safety of others;

6. To comply with the Games Organising Committee and the FJCF Code of Ethics;

7. To not personally engage in or assist any person engaging in:
7.1. Any public speaking activities or promotions concerning either:
7.1.1. The Games Organising Committee or the FJCF without expressed written approval; or
7.1.2. Any other organisation whilst performing volunteer services for the Games Organising Committee;

8. To consent to my provision of volunteer services being photographed or videotaped for use in the Games Organising Committee or the FJCF promotional or educational purposes on the Games and the FJCF Websites and social media, pamphlets, TV adds or any other tool used to promote the Games or the FJCF;

9. To consent to the administration of first aid and/or medical treatment if I am injured or ill while providing volunteer services;

10. That the Games Organising Committee may terminate my appointment as a volunteer if I do not comply with the provisions of this commitment or if I engage in serious misconduct which, in their opinion, adversely affects the interests of the Games Organising Committee or the FJCF.

11. In the course of your participation in the Games, you may provide us (and we may collect) personal information (including this registration form) that is subject to applicable privacy protection laws. On your behalf, we will collect, use or disclose that personal information for the sole purpose of the Games and said information shall remain strictly confidential in accordance with all applicable laws.

Certain volunteer positions will involve inherent risks. While the Games Organising Committee as well as the FJCF strive to reduce these risks, they can never be completely eliminated. In consideration of the Games Organising Committee and the FJCF accepting this application, I, for myself and for my heirs, executors, administrators and assigns, completely and definitively release the Games Organising Committee and the FJCF from any claims, demands, damages, actions or cause of action and waive any claims I may have in the future arising out of or in consequent of any loss, injury or damage which may have arisen by reason of my involvement as a volunteer or otherwise including, without limitation, any loss, injury or damage arising from the negligence of the Games Organising Committee or the FJCF, its servants, agents or employees. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, I further release any recourse, which I may now or hereafter have resulting from any decision of the Games Organising Committee of the FJCF.

I declare that the information provided is correct and complete. Furthermore, from the moment this form is sent to my participation as a volunteer, I agree to notify the Games Organising Committee of any changes to the information I have submitted if I no longer fulfill the selection criteria. I declare that I have read, understood and accepted the conditions and criteria previously mentioned and commit to following them at all times.


For more information administration@jeuxfc.ca

Jeux de la francophonie canadienne - Moncton-Dieppe 2017

Formulaire d'inscription des bénévoles

Renseignements Personnels
Photo (photo type passeport)
L’ajout d’une photo n’est pas obligatoire au moment de l’inscription. Si aucune photo n’est fournie, une photo sera prise lorsque vous recevrez votre accréditation.

fichier pas plus gros que 4MO
(jpeg/jpg/gif/bmp/png)
 
Nom de famille**
Prénom**
Créez votre nom d'utilisateur**
Mot de passe**
Confirmez votre mot de passe**
Genre**
Date de naissance** jj/mm/aaaa
  Certains postes de bénévoles peuvent être occupés par des bénévoles de moins de 18 ans.
Des adultes seront cependant responsables de les superviser. La signature d’un parent ou d’un tuteur légal est exigée au Formulaire de consentement
No**
Rue**
App** (Si pas de Nº d’appartement, S.V.P. indiquer n/a)
Ville/Village**
Province/Territoire**
Code postal**
Tél. jour**
Tél. soir
Cellulaire
Courriel**
Confirmer Courriel**
Désirez-vous être jumelé avec un autre bénévole.
Si oui, S.V.P. indiquer son nom
Quelle langue pouvez-vous couramment parler?
Grandeur vêtement


Formulaire Médical

Besoins alimentaires

 
Je peux avoir une réaction allergique si je sens l'aliment (odeur).
Je peux avoir une réaction allergique si l’aliment touche ma peau (toucher).
Mon allergie est potentiellement mortelle (choc anaphylactique).
J'ai un auto-injecteur (EpiPen) en cas d'urgence.
S.V.P. informer le responsable des bénévoles de votre condition médicale dès votre inscription.
S.V.P. soyez très spécifique à propos de vos allergies, afin de nous permettre de répondre adéquatement à vos besoins.

Besoins particuliers alimentaires (autre qu’allergies).

Nom d’une personne à joindre en cas d’urgence
Tél. jour

Spécifications conditions médicales

 
 
Je possède une formation en premiers soins Date d’expiration (mm/aaaa)


Autres Informations

Filtrage

Tous les bénévoles et membres du personnel des Jeux de la francophonie canadienne devront faire l’objet d’un filtrage de sécurité. À cette fin, les bénévoles et les membres du personnel devront prouver leur identité à l’aide de deux documents officiels avec photo.

Transport

Avez-vous un permis de conduire?
Si oui, veuillez indiquer la ou les classes de votre permis
Seriez-vous intéressé à utiliser votre véhicule durant les Jeux (faire des commissions, raccompagner des bénévoles, etc.)?
Prévoyez-vous utiliser le service de transport en commun de la ville hôte pour vous rendre sur le site central des Jeux?

Poste

Secteur
Poste**
Secteur
Poste
Commentaires
Êtes-vous disponible avant les Jeux ?
Si oui, quelles sont vos disponibilités


Engagement, consentement et renonciation des bénévoles aux Jeux de la francophonie canadienne J’accepte et je reconnais ce qui suit, dans le cas où je serais sélectionné comme bénévole pour les Jeux de la francophonie canadienne :

1. Adhérer à la mission et aux principes directeurs des Jeux de la francophonie canadienne :

- MISSION : Favoriser les rapprochements, créer ou resserrer les liens, sensibiliser les jeunes aux autres réalités au pays; contribuer à la construction ou au renforcement de l’identité de la jeunesse francophone du Canada; permettre l’acquisition et la mise en pratique de connaissances et d’expertises qui serviront à l’épanouissement des individus, des communautés et des partenaires participants; offrir une expérience culturelle dans la communauté d’accueil; présenter une programmation unique valorisant les arts, le leadership et les sports et favoriser un esprit de coopération.

-PRINCIPES DIRECTEURS : PAR et POUR les jeunes; en français, évènement rassembleur où les échanges entre délégations sont aussi importants qu’une saine compétition, encourage et contribue au développement durable et écoresponsable; mise en valeur des talents, préoccupations et champs d’intérêt des jeunes et des bénévoles et excellence et qualité dans l’exécution de l’évènement.

2. Offrir gratuitement mes services bénévoles au comité organisateur, en faisant de mon mieux et en me conformant à toutes les instructions;

3. Suivre les séances de formation, travailler selon le nombre minimum d’heures requis (le nombre recommandé est de trois (3) sessions) et porter l’uniforme officiel des bénévoles;

4. Protéger mes biens personnels (c.-à-d. sacs à dos, portefeuilles, sacs à main, argent, bijoux) et reconnait que le comité organisateur, ainsi que la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française ne sont responsables d’aucune perte, d’aucun vol, ni d’aucun dommage causé à mes biens personnels;

5. Éviter de compromettre de quelque façon ma sécurité, ainsi que celle des autres;

6. Me conformer à la politique du comité organisateur et de la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française sur le harcèlement;

7. Ne pas participer personnellement, ni aider quiconque à participer à :
7.1. Tous discours ou toute activité promotionnelle concernant :
7.1.1. Le comité organisateur ou la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française, sans avoir obtenu une autorisation écrite préalable; ou
7.1.2. Tout autre organisme pendant l’exercice de mes fonctions de bénévole pour le comité organisateur des Jeux de la francophonie canadienne;

8. Consentir que des photographies et images vidéos soient prises lors de ma participation aux Jeux de la francophonie canadienne et que ces photographies et images vidéos soient utilisées sur les sites Web des Jeux de la francophonie canadienne et de la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française, sur les dépliants, annonces télévisuelles et/ou tout autre élément servant à faire la promotion des Jeux de la francophonie canadienne et/ou de la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française;

9. Que le comité organisateur m’administre les premiers soins ou un traitement médical en cas de blessure ou de malaise pendant l’exercice de mes fonctions de bénévoles;

10. Que le comité organisateur peut mettre fin à ma participation à titre de bénévole si je ne me conforme pas aux dispositions de ce formulaire ou si je commets une faute grave laquelle, selon le comité organisateur ou la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française, nuit aux intérêts du comité organisateur ou de la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française;

11. Dans le cadre de votre participation aux Jeux de la francophonie canadienne, vous pourriez nous fournir (et nous pourrions recueillir) des renseignements personnels (y compris ce formulaire d’inscription) qui seront assujettis aux lois sur la protection des renseignements personnels applicables. En votre nom, nous recueillerons, utiliserons ou communiquerons ces renseignements personnels à la seule fin des Jeux de la francophonie canadienne et ces informations seront tenues strictement confidentielles en conformité avec les lois applicables.

Certains postes de bénévoles comportent des risques. Bien que le comité organisateur et la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française s’efforcent de réduire ces risques, ces derniers ne peuvent être éliminés complètement. Dans le cas où le comité organisateur et la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française approuvent cette demande, j’exonère et je libère de façon totale et définitive en mon nom et celui de mes héritiers, exécuteurs testamentaires, administrateurs et ayants droit, le comité organisateur et la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française de toute réclamation, toute demande, tout dommage, toute action ou case d’action, et je renonce à toute réclamation que je pourrais avoir ultérieurement découlant ou par suite de toute perte, toute blessure ou tout préjudice résultant de ma participation à titre de bénévole ou autrement, y compris, mais pas exclusivement, toute perte, toute blessure ou tout préjudice résultant de la négligence du comité organisateur ou de la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française, de leurs agents ou employés. Sans restreindre la généralité de ce qui précède, je renonce en outre à tout recours, qui pourrait être exercé maintenant ou ultérieurement par suite de toute décision du comité organisateur ou de la Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française.

Je certifie que les renseignements fournis sont exacts et complets. De plus, entre le moment où je transmets ce formulaire et ma participation à titre de bénévole, je m’engage à aviser le comité organisateur si un changement aux renseignements fournis fait en sorte que je ne réponde plus aux critères de sélection. Je certifie avoir lu, compris et accepté les conditions et critères ci-dessus et m’engagent à les respecter en tout temps.


Pour plus de détails administration@jeuxfc.ca